Leadership and Governance

Directors

Kamaljeet Sanghera, PhD

Interim Executive Director, Institute for Digital InnovAtion (IDIA)

Office of the Provost

Email: ksangher@gmu.edu

Advisory Council

Amy C. Hutchison, PhD

Division Director, Division of Elementary, Literacy, and Secondary Education

College of Education and Human Development (CEHD)

Email: ahutchi9@gmu.edu

Rob Axtell, Ph.D

Professor, Computational Social Science

College of Science

Email: rax222@gmu.edu

Naoru Koizumi, Ph.D.

Director of Research

Schar School of Policy and Government

Email: nkoizumi@gmu.edu

Sean M. O'Connor

Executive Director, Center for the Protection of Intellectual Property (CPIP)

Antonin Scalia Law School

Email: soconn3@gmu.edu

James Casey

Associate Director, Virginia Serious Games Institute; Computer Game Design

College of Visual and Performing Arts (CVPA)

Email: jcasey9@gmu.edu

Jamil Jaffer, JD

Founder & Executive Director, National Security Institute; Director, National Security Law & Policy Program

Antonin Scalia Law School

Email: jjaffer@gmu.edu

Nirup Menon, PhD

Associate Dean for Arlington Ventures and Strategic Initiatives

School of Business

Email: nmenon@gmu.edu

Karina Korostelina

Director, Program on Prevention of Mass Violence and the Program on History, Memory, and Conflict

Carter School for Peace and Conflict Resolution

Email: ckoroste@gmu.edu

Janusz Wojtusiak

Director of the Machine Learning and Inference Laboratory

College of Health and Human Services (CHHS)

Email: jwojtusi@gmu.edu

Mills Kelly

Executive Director of Roy Rosenzweig Center for History and New Media

College of Humanities and Social Sciences (CHSS)

Email: tkelly7@gmu.edu

Jesse Kirkpatrick, PhD

Assistant Director, Institute for Philosophy and Public Policy; Fellow, New America

College of Humanities and Social Sciences (CHSS)

Email: jkirkpat@gmu.edu

Arie Croitoru

Associate Professor, Director of the COS Center for Geospatial and Open-source Intelligence (CGEOINT)

College of Science

Email: acroitor@gmu.edu

David Rosenblum

Department Chair, Computer Science

Volgenau School of Engineering

Email: dsr@gmu.edu

John Shortle

Department Chair, Systems Engineering and Operations Research

Volgenau School of Engineering

Email: jshortle@gmu.edu

Staff

Veerain Joshi

Graphic Designer

Email: vjsoshi2@gmu.edu